1:12 model---JJAstorII

JJAstorII

Mar 14, 2017
Los Angeles, CA
So this is my very first attempt at this on a professional scale. I've learned so very much along the way and Am already applying it to my next room The Reading and Writing Room.
Please note again I am no expert yet so please be nice and also I'm sure you know but this is really a combination of 5 of the suites in 1st class.
I'll post a link to my site when I have them up!

I made everything you see here but the carpet, some of the lights, and a few of the knick knacks I got from a lovely shop in a London

IMG_4550.JPG

IMG_4556.JPG

IMG_4561.JPG

IMG_4562.JPG

IMG_4565.JPG

IMG_4569.JPG

IMG_4570.JPG

IMG_4571.JPG

IMG_4576.JPG

IMG_4581.JPG

Reactions: 1 users

Harland Duzen

Jan 14, 2017
You done a fantastic job that would make Thomas Andrews proud. I also thought someone should build a 1:12 Scale Titanic dollhouse (or ship...)

Reactions: 1 user

JJAstorII

Mar 14, 2017
Los Angeles, CA
Are you planning on building the entire ship or just sections of her?
Just sections. So my plan is to do all the public rooms and then these staterooms and maybe other staterooms as well. Perhaps more specific ones like the entire Strauss Suite etc...

I've begun construction of the Reading and Writing room now. It's turning out really well so far and I already learned so much from the first experience that it's been very applicable to this next public room.

JJAstorII

Mar 14, 2017
Los Angeles, CA
Hey all!

I've started my next miniature project! Make sure to check out my 1st Class Suite I just did!

I'm now working on the Reading & Writing room! I've posted some pics below but please feel free to check out my blog too at: Drew's Miniatures

I'm most proud of the ventilation system. I think it turned out looking perfect. I also learned how to bend wood for the first time for the Bay Windows haha!

imgID105142871.jpg.gallery.jpg

building columns and start of wall mouldings.jpg

Start of the alcove.jpg