Betty Greitzer

Oct 25, 2005
Hi Everyone!

I'm delurking at long last to join in the fun. This is a terrific web site, and I've been enjoying the give and take as well as the range of topics you cover.

I've been away from Titanic for a while, after serving as one of the midwives for Titanic International way back when. I was one of the founding mothers of the organization, as well as treasurer, attorney and resident scold. Like many of you, my interest in the Titanic goes back many years, in my case to fifth grade when I read "A Night to Remember." My strongest interest is in the lives of the passengers and crew, particularly after the disaster.

I'm an attorney currently in private practice, but striving mightily for a new job! I live in New Jersey, approximately 20 minutes from the site where the Morro Castle came to rest in Asbury Park. I'm an absolute fiend for old movies, especially musicals; amusement parks; American history; the New York Mets (my boys!); historic preservation; antique shops; and classical music. I *do* think "Some Like It Hot" is the funniest movie ever made, but "The Magnificent Ambersons" beats "Citizen Kane" every time.

Glad to see old friends here, and hope to make new ones--
Betty

Dec 2, 2000
Welcome Betty.
Love the classics, be they movies or musical pieces or art. It is wonderful that you have such a great long history with Titanic and have found the group here. You will be such a great asset to our little band of researchers and just having fun types.
Look forward to seeing your posts.
Maureen.

Jason D. Tiller

Dec 3, 2000
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Hi Betty!

Welcome aboard! You have quite a history with the Titanic and it's good to hear from you.

I'm also a fan of classical music. Looking forward to seeing your posts.

Best regards,

Jason

Mike Poirier

Dec 31, 2004
Hi Betty:
I am original member of TI. Have heard good things about you from Shell. Hope to see you on the board.
Mike

Apr 11, 2001