Bill DeSena

B

Bill DeSena

Hi folks!

I am 48 and live with my family in California. I am a technology consultant now but in the past have been: Sailor, policeman, fashion designer, actor, clergyman, to name a few of my diverse careers.

My Titanic interest probably started with seeing the movie ANTR or the 1953 Titanic and then going to the local library to get more info and finding Lord's book. The locating of the wreck renewed my interests and the 1997 movie has cemented it as a permanent part of my life. I know many people here dislike the Cameron film for a lot of reasons but its the one I go back to most often.

Regards
Bill

May 12, 2005
Bill,

Hello. I agree w/ you re: Cameron's Titanic. I meant to mention that I was a big fan of the movie. I can't understand how anyone CAN'T be blown away by the cinematography and music alone. The details of the set are incredible to watch & because the ship looks so real I never tire of seeing the movie for hat reason alone. I saw it 9 times when it was playing and have watched it inumerable times on video. I don't think anyone could ever beat that film for its attention to accuracy even if there were some blunders.

Randy

Dec 2, 2000
Easley South Carolina
Hi Bill. It certainly looks like you got around. I think some ofthe problems some people have here with Cameron's film was more burnout then anything else. Of course, there was a lot of dramatic licence taken, but I can get past that. His attention to detail in the sets and the re-creation of the ship was extrodinary.

Cordially,
Michael H. Standart

B

Bill DeSena

I thought I'd post a picture for you to see
883.jpg

Regards
Bill

B

Bill DeSena

Hi Randy,

I was a foreign consultant for 2 years in Nigeria helping with modernization of the police. Perhpas I should have posted something less stern looking now that I see it here.

Regards
Bill

Dec 2, 2000