Colleen Collier

May 8, 2001
I have been lurking and poking around for quite some time, and thought maybe I should tell a little about myself.
I am a 32 year old, married, mother of four. I am a Southern California native, but enjoy traveling and seeing history firsthand. I am purposefully kept out of the South because of the historical significance it holds. I wouldn't want to leave until I saw it ALL! I am an independent contractor, and do undercover audit work which is thrilling and enjoyable.
I have been interrested in Titanic for about 10 years, and mostly enjoy learning about the survivors lives and when I get the time, for fun I see if I can connect them to something out here in California. I have learned more here in the last 6 months than I have in the past 10 years, and my fascination continues to grow.
I have received some very nice responses to my postings and feel welcome even though I am a newbie and would like to thank everyone ahead of time for contributing.
Sincerely,
Colleen Collier

Jason D. Tiller

Dec 3, 2000
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Hi Colleen,

Welcome aboard! I'm a 25 year old Security/Receptionist Officer and I've been interested in the Titanic for 14 years. I also enjoy researching the passenger's lives which I find very interesting.

Since becoming a member here almost a year ago, I have learned a lot as well. It's a goldmine of information.

It's good to hear from you and I look forward to more of your posts.

Best regards,

Jason
happy.gif

May 8, 2001
Hi Jason. Thank you for the welcome.

A security officer huh? My husband was just about your age when he took his PC-832 Sheriff Reserve classes and started his career. I am not sure of the Canadian equivalent, but he made many friends there that were going to be in the security end of the business. You have to love a job like you have to keep working in the industry. Glad to see that you do. My husband still does even after 8 years, but what stories he comes home with sometimes.