Exhibit in London

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jul 17, 2003
HI there! I'm new to this messageboard but not to the Titanic phenomenon. I saw the exhibit a while back when it was in Dallas, TX. And now I live here in England and saw that it was at the Science Museum in London - at least that's what my husband said when he was perusing their site (looking for the LOTR exhibit this fall). I was very impressed the first time around and definitely want to go again. I also just wanted to say that this is an awesome site and keep up the good work. ;-)
melody

Bob Godfrey

Nov 22, 2002
UK
Hi, Melody, and welcome to Titanica. The Science Museum also has its own IMAX theatre, so you can see (or see again) 'Ghosts of the Abyss' while you're there. If it's still running, that is - haven't checked lately.

Jul 17, 2003
Thanks Bob for the welcome! I didn't get to see the IMAX film when it was in Dallas - they have an IMAX theatre but it wasn't at the Fairgrounds (where the exhibition was) so maybe I just missed it... dunno. But that was another BIG reason I wanted to go see it again. It's just convincing the other half ;-) Melody ;-)

Steve Santini

Nov 22, 2000
Hello all,
I am afraid I do not know how to post a new heading to an existing thread, so I thought it may be best to post this under this heading as it concerns a current British Titanic exhibtion which will be in Bristol. The text which follows in a story which appeared in the Bristol paper the other day. Quite sad really...
19/07/03
Bristol
CHILD SEX LINK TO CITY SHOW

11:00 - 19 July 2003
The main contributor to a major exhibition in Bristol on the sinking of the Titanic is a paedophile serving a jail sentence, it has been revealed. Music teacher Denis Cochrane, aged 54, provided many of the items for a showcase Titanic exhibition, which opened this week at the British Empire and Commonwealth Museum at Temple Meads.