Fred Pelka

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

fred pelka

Hello all,

I joined the site only this past week and posted two questions before realizing there was an "introduce yourself" category. I'm thinking now that perhaps I should have introduced myself before imposing on your hospitality. Sorry about that!

I have been interested in history practically as long as I can remember, growing up in a household where history was ever-present. I've done some research and writing, having mostly to do with the history of the American disability rights movement, as well as some (slight) original material (many years ago) on the Salem witch trials. I have no particular knowledge of the Titanic aside from what most everyone has read or seen, but was attracted to this website by the meticulous research and the obvious care for detail and accuracy. I've clicked on it quite a bit in the last few months, and finally decided, what the hell, I may as well join in.