Lucy Noël Martha Countess of Rothes

C

chris anthony

Hello. I am fairly new to the message board, but I enjoy learning about Titanic and drawing passengers. Currently, i am working on a drawing of the Countess of Rothes. Does anybody have any suggestions of what the Countess should be doing in the picture? I have already drawn her head, but I am trying to figure what the Countess could be doing in the picture. Any suggestions would be incredibly helpful.
Thanks.
-Chris

C

chris anthony

That's a great idea. Your suggestion is much appreciated!

C

chris anthony

any suggestions on what she might be doing while her trip on Titanic?
Thanks

Sep 1, 2004
I know that she was listeting music in lounge (I think it was lounge. Maybe reception room on D-deck) and identifying Hoffmann's tales from Jacques Offenbach (orechestra's music). And there is also a photo of Countess by boat No.8 davit - photographed by Father Brown.

C

chris anthony

Would you happen to know who she was with in the lounge/reception room? But thank you for your help.

Chris

May 1, 2004
Pacifique du Nord
I know that she was listeting music in lounge (I think it was lounge. Maybe reception room on D-deck) and identifying Hoffmann's tales from Jacques Offenbach (orechestra's music). And there is also a photo of Countess by boat No.8 davit - photographed by Father Brown.
Maybe when I'm growed up I'll post a spanking new thread. Until then I shall lurk on the coattails of those with more guts than I,..
One thing that's recurring is that PTSD wasn't known in 1912. However, when the Countess heard The Tales of Hoffman a year later whilst dining out she was overcome with the, "sense of cold and intense horror associated with the sinking." Lawrence Beesley was by all accounts unaffected but when visiting the seashore he would face away from the water. Also, later in life, if the subject of the tragedy arose he would leave the room and display signs of agitation.