Mark Robert Hopkins was Hola Ibm Mark

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jun 12, 2004
Hi, all! I just received an acceptance from Michael and decided to introduce myself. I did so in a post in another forum entitle "Saved and Lost," but I will do so again in this forum to make sure that everybody sees it.

My name is Mark, and I am a 39-year-old writer/editor/graduate student who grew up on writing fiction and Titanic. I have been doing research on the subject the better part of twenty years or so and find it perpetually fascinating. I have my own library and DVD/video collections, so Titanic is a major and significant part of my life. One of my writing goals is to do a book on Titanic. I am working on various ideas for that now.

Regarding other interests, I speak Spanish and am fascinated by cultures. I am really interested in History, Archeology, Philosophy, Medieval and 19th-century Literature, Web Construction, 1960s pop culture, and all kinds of music. I am presently the short fiction editor for River Walk Journal, and I am also working on various creative writing projects.