Michail Michailakis escaping from the archived threads

Jan 14, 2001
Hi,I'm Michail from Athens,Greece.I'm a Pharmacy student in the University of Ferrara,Italy.My work schedule is divided between studying in Athens and taking the exams in Italy.Since I was a kid,I was thrilled by Titanic's story.I bought my first Titanic book in 1997("Titanic:An illustated history").I was impressed by the superb illustration of Britannic's wreck and I decided to focus my interest to that ship.Last May,I created "Britannic",a website dedicated to her story.

Best regards,
Michail

Remco Hillen

Jan 6, 2001
Hello Michail, a pleasent surprise to see you here!
You might want to join the conversation in my 'introduce yourself' section, were talking about Britannic's sinking.

Regards,
Remco

BTW, did you get the Email a couple of weeks ago about Cuthbertson, they guy washed from G to D deck?

Dec 2, 2000
Easley South Carolina
Michail, Remco and I have been having an on-going discussion onnthe Britannic on his intro thread. You might want to join in...or maybe start a thread of your own in thr Other Ships and Shipwrecks folder.

Nice website you have. Looks like you put a lot of work into it.

Cordially,
Michael H. Standart

Jan 14, 2001
Hi again,

Well,let's use this thread for any comments/questions about the site or myself.In case something new about the Britannic comes out we can always start a new one.Regarding the on-going discussion,check Remco's thread for my post.

Michael:Thanks for the kind words.Yes,you're right.I've spent many hours collecting information from books,internet ecc.I'm glad that so far all visitors have appeciated the result.

Remco:Yes,I got the e-mail.I thought I had already replied.Sorry,it had been a busy week.I'll send you an e-mail as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Michail

R

Rolf Vonk

Hey Michael,