New book on Edith Brown Haisman

T

Tracey McIntire

Hi everyone!
Just wanted to make you aware of a new book written by David Haisman, youngest child of Edith Brown Haisman. Please check out the web site at:

www.addr.com/~haisey

Thanks to Bill Willard for letting me know about this!

Sincerely,
Tracey McIntire

Dec 2, 2000
Dear Tracey,

Thanks for your email message regarding this. When I came to the site I looked under a different thread regarding new books and Fi has posted detailed information on the Haisman book and David's thread. Thanks for emailing me about this.

Maureen.

D

David Haisman

Hi everyone
I would like to introduce myself to you all as David Haisman and would like to thank Tracey McIntyre for making me aware of this site and all the wonderful Titanic information available. I'm relatively new to the internet and apart from several hiccups along with some emails disappearing into black holes in outer space,I'm slowly getting there. Should any of you wish to know a little more about my mother or myself, please visit my web site on www.addr.com/~haisey. I shall look forward to having a chat with you, Yours Sincerely, David Haisman

Dec 8, 2000
G'day David,

Delighted to see you here! Hope you can join in as you become more net-literate as you'd certainly have a lot to contribute.

Regards,

Fiona

Dec 2, 2000
Easley South Carolina
Hi David, you're not the only one with frustrating computer problems, but you learn to deal with that in time. I started out as all thumbs net-illiterate when I got my rig back in December '99. Now I can almost hold my own.

BTW, good luck with your book.

Cordially,
Michael H. Standart

D

David Haisman

Hi Fiona,

Thank you for your message and also once again for your preview on my book. There has been a good response to that and hopefully, will continue as we once again approach another anniversary.