Nora Fleming

• Thread starter Roger Hemmingeone.net
  • Start date

R

Roger Hemmingeone.net

I'm trying to find out any information about Norah Hemming, who boarded RMS Titanic at Queenstown. I think she was a steerage passenger and I believe she did not survive the sinking.

Mar 10, 1998
Roger,
Her real name was Nora (or Honora) Fleming and she died in the sinking. There is a biographical sketch and photo of her in Senan Molony's new book.

Mona Parks

Nov 12, 2000
hi,phillip, I know this thread is a couple of years old, but I'm new to the message board and I was scanning the archives and found your message. THANK YOU!!!!!!! I have been sure that Nora Hemming and Nora Flemming were the same but hadn't been able to prove it. thanks again.

Jul 20, 2000
Mona, It may interest you to know that the Queentown Passenger/Ticket Boarding List BT 27/776 has the holder of ticket number 364859, listed as Nora Fleming. The Contract Ticket List also has Fleming; but Norah with an "h". The problem as with many other names lies with the White Star Passenger List; which has Norah Hemming.

Lester

Mar 10, 1998
Mona,
You may still be able to get a copy of Senan Molony's book from one of the on-line booksellers. As I had mentioned--it has a good chapter on Nora as well as a photo of her.

Regards,
Phillip

S

Shannon Gwendolyn Maria Abbott - DeWitt Hannigan

Hi

Before a few months I experienced, that I related to a
Honora Flemings. She drowned on 14 April on the Titanic. Unfortunately
I could`t find very much information about her .
Could you help me , please ?

Dec 12, 1999
Well, there's her bio at ET:

Honor Fleming : Titanic Victim

And there's the following from a clipping I have taken from the Commutator (her great-niece was the one who wrote the following):