Passagers Français (French Passengers)

Logan Horning

Member
Dec 4, 2018
80
42
48
16
Bonjour. I am a student who is taking French, and I would like to know about some of the French passengers on the Titanic. I already know all about the young Navratil brothers, Michel Jr. and Edmond, who were brought onto the ship after being captured by their father, who gave them different names for the voyage, and were placed into the last lifeboat (Collapsible D) just before the ship sank, becoming reunited with their mother a few weeks after the sinking, fighting in the French army in World War II, and Michel eventually being the last male Titanic survivor. But, I'm not here for that. I would like to know about other French passengers. Are there any facts about any other French passengers that you find interesting? Feel free to tell me. Merci beaucoup!

pioupiou

Member
Dec 29, 2020
8
0
1
Bonjour, bonjour. Je suis un étudiant qui prend Français, et j’aimerais connaître certains des Français passagers du Titanic. Je sais déjà tout sur les jeunes frères Navratil, Michel Jr. et Edmond, qui ont été amenés sur le navire après avoir été capturés par leur père, qui leur a donné des noms différents pour le voyage, et ont été placés dans le dernier canot de sauvetage (Collapsible D) juste avant le naufrage du navire, devenant réunis avec leur mère quelques semaines après le naufrage, les combats dans l’armée de Français dans la Seconde Guerre mondiale , et Michel est finalement le dernier survivant masculin du Titanic. Mais je ne suis pas là pour ça. J’aimerais connaître d’autres Français passagers. Y at-il des faits sur d’Français passagers que vous trouvez intéressant? N’hésitez pas à me le dire. Merci beaucoup!
Alfred Fernand OMONT 1ère classe, il a joué au bridge et s’est embarqué en canoë 7

Arun Vajpey

Member
Jul 8, 1999
2,123
715
388
65
Are there any facts about any other French passengers that you find interesting?