Please help me in my search

H

Helle Nielsen

Hi there!

I´m looking desperately for information, which can help me in my search.
I would like to write a book about the suvivors from the Titanic, but I don´t know who to contact in order to give me the permission to go ahead.

I hope that someone can/will help me. I will be most gratefull...

Helle

Kyrila Scully

Apr 15, 2001
South Florida
Dear Helle,
I own about 50+ books about Titanic and her survivors, and I know there are literally hundreds more in and out of print. As a writer myself, I don't want to discourage you from your project, but what angle do you plan to write from that hasn't already been covered? Feel free to contact me directly at my private e-mail address.
Regards,
Kyrila

H

Helle Nielsen

Dear Kyrila

I´m glad that you responded and don´t worry, you didn´t discourage me. I´m from Denmark and want to write a Titanic book in Danish. There are so very few good books in Danish, and I want to give the Danish people an opportunity to learn true facts about the ship and her survivors. Have you written about the Titanic???

Helle

Dec 12, 1999
Hello Helle,

Another "Nielsen" in Titanica land! Hallelujah! It's a small world, isn't it. My great grandfather was from Denmark. In the San Francisco area, where I'm located, "Nielsen" is quite a well known name. For some reason lots of Swedes, Danes and Norwegians located out here. A huge pioneer family named "Nielsen" is buried in Dublin, California --about 25 miles from San Francisco. Many descendants of that family are well known, and play prominent public roles. That's "Dublin" California, not "Dublin" Ireland.

Frankly, I don't understand why you think you need "permission" to write a book on the Titanic disaster. If you're going to write a book for yourself, or want to start writing and researching, you don't need anyone's permission.