Sixth Officer James Moody

D

Devan Robertson

Hello, I am wondering on the amount of information dedicated to the titanic's sixth officer. I am a knowledgable expert on Titanic and my favourite thing about it is sixth officer moody, i have gained a immense knowledge on him and the titanic and i don't think that nearly enough time is devoted to the officer that gave his life in the hopes of saving another..if anyone has any info on the whereabouts of informatio or anyone likes sixth officer moody as much as I do then feel free to contact me.....

Devan Robertson

D

devan Robertson

and another thing..all these "eye witness "acounts ofwhat happend to Moody seem to be usless, Lightoller said he saw him near the end but I dontthink it would be like Moody to run away at the last minute..He was the only junior among smith,wilde,murdoch and lightoller nearthe bridge,, he must of had a more important role...i dont think his body was recovered anyways but i think there may be a little mystery here

Devan

D

Devan Robertson

Cook, Thanks for that page, It was one of the best sources I could find it gave me alot of information

Pat Cook

Apr 27, 2000
Glad to be of help. Usually, Inger (one of the researchers on that page) is here herself; she should show up shortly. She is a VERY thorough and passionate researcher.

Best regards,
Cook

D

Devan Robertson

wow, really,if you talk to her while i aint here tell herto look for me would you? thankx alot\

Devan

Inger Sheil

Dec 3, 2000
Hallo, Cook and Devan -

I haven't posted before because I've been taking a break up in Scarbro' - stomping ground of you-know-who :)

I agree, Devan - James Moody is one of the more interesting figures of that night, and his role is undervalued.