Titanic Survivors: Are any online?

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

bill m jones

New to this I am a Writer and working on something
about Titanic and have become friends with Miss
Millvina Dean yes the youngest survivor of the ship I have always' loved the Titanic and have
loved researching it this site has helped in many ways I don't guess any of the survivors are on line are they ?

Thanks
Shipboy (Matthew)

Jul 9, 2000
Easley South Carolina
Not that they're advertising anyway. We've had visits from the occasional decendant/reletive, but that's it. There are only five survivors alive today, with only one...Melvina Dean...who has any consistant active involvement in any Titanic societies or functions.

I suspect that they rest are keen to protect their privacy. Can't say as I blame them.

Cordially,
Michael H. Standart

Dave Gittins

Mar 16, 2000
See my answer on survivors elsewhere.

BTW, what do you write on, the kindergarten blackboard?

B

bill m jones

I think I will Survive with the lack of information I will gain from your post elsewhere
on survivors.But thanks anyway Kindergarten-boy
New to this I hope not all are brain dead here ?

and you have yourself a good one there Dave
and a Merry-Xmas.

Matthew

Sep 12, 2000
Dear Matthew,

Dave has a keen sense of humor and has a tremendous knowledge base and is anything but brain dead...I would seek out his answers.

But perhaps as an author and in your eagerness to get into things you missed the instructions on the use of the Message Board or what this area is about.

Topics under the "Introduce Yourself" topical area are where we can add a thread with a title that reflects our names and where we can tell the board a bit about ourselves.