Unidentified bodies (male)

W

Wendy Joy Wyeth

Were all unidentified bodies buried in the USA, if not is there a list.
Does anybody have any information regarding Fireman James Robert Wyeth from Northam Southampton.

Dec 2, 2000
Easley South Carolina
The list you're looking for is at https://www.encyclopedia-titanica.org/victims/graves_disposition.shtml

A number of unidentified bodies were buried at sea, and had to be because of the advanced state of decoposition, and also because the sheer number of bodies recovered was far more then could be put on ice and/or embalmed. To my knowladge, those that were taken to Halifax were buried there.

Of those that were identified, some were buried in Halifax, others were taken back to their home nation.

Hope this helps.

Cordially,
Michael H. Standart

Cordially,

W

Wendy Joy Wyeth

Micheal

As I'm new to this research lark and a technophobe
I appreciate any help I can get. My husband's great uncle was a fireman on board and I have recently started researching his life. His name was James Robert Wyeth from Northam Southampton.
There are conflicting stories regarding the disposal of his body.
We hope to find out more so that we can hopefully
pay our respects.

Thanks for your help

Wendy

Dec 2, 2000
Easley South Carolina
G'Day Wendy, and I wish you the best of luck in your search. I checked the crew bio for Mr. Wyeth and didn't find much beyond the notation that the man died in the sinking. Information on some crew and even some passangers can be very difficult to come by. If you know what side of your family he came from, you might want to consider asking around there for information. Professional researchers do that, often because there is surprisingly little in the public record. You may also want to consider checking things like census records or contemporary newspaper accounts like the obituaries.

Good luck.

Cordially,
Michael H. Standart

W

Wendy Joy Wyeth

Michael,