What do you all do for a living?

Feb 14, 2011
Titanic buffs come from all walks of life, in all shapes, sizes colors, molecular density, etc.

If i may be so bold, what do you all do for a living?

Im a professional historian of sorts, having worked as a historian at Titanic exhibits, The salem witch musuem, whale watches, historic harbor tours etc...

Though oddly i made most of my money from Ebay sales...

currently Im on holiday in Australia....

what do you all do?

Tarn Stephanos

Jan 5, 2001
I don't have a living yet other than some publishing income -- but no doubt I'll find an occupation before I am twenty-seven.

Best.

Mark.

Dec 8, 2000
This thread is better placed in the one of the non-Titanic forums such as 'Introduce Yourself'. That forum has the advantage of being 'members only' too.

Nice idea though, for those who are interested in sharing a bit more about themselves.

And Tarn, knowing the sort of wage mates in the history/museum curation lark can earn on a subsistance contract, lurching from exhibition to exhibition, sadly I'm not at all surprised you've earned more through eBay! It could be worse though, they could be writers...
sad.gif

Mar 28, 2002
I've been a Buyer for a company which manufactures air conditioning, air handling units and chillers for eight years. It's dull and thankless but pays the bills (barely).

Ideally, I'd like to run my own art business and am qualified on paper to do so. But I have to get off my arse and make it happen. It will happen.

In the meantime, I'm hoping to become a paramedic. I know these three jobs are all completely poles apart from each other but this is reflective of me - my head is still all over the place at 30. I still feel like a kid, probably living the life I missed out on when I was younger.

Cheers,

Boz

Pat Cook

Apr 27, 2000
Fi wrote: "It could be worse though, they could be writers... "

NOW she tells me!